Sixx:A.M. — comprised of Motley Crue bassist Nikki Sixx, vocalist James Michael, and former Guns N’ Roses guitarist DJ Ashba — will release a new compilation, “Hits”, on October 22. The project features tracks from the five studio albums issued by trio of since their formation in 2007.

Sixx:A.M. issued their debut, “The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack”, in 2007, followed by 2011’s “This Is Gonna Hurt”, 2014’s “Modern Vintage”, and a pair of 2016 records – “Prayers For The Damned’” and “Prayers For The Blessed.” The 2021 collection also includes six previously-unreleased songs.

“Hits” will arrive in sync with the October 19 release of the new memoir, “The First 21: How I Became Nikki Sixx”, on October 19, in which Sixx tell his origin story of “how Frank Feranna became Nikki Sixx, chronicling his journey from Idaho farmboy to the man who formed Motley Crue.”

A lyric video for “Skin (Rock Mix)” can be viewed –here.

Editorial credit: Jaguar PS /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>